Tags

SpiritFire

I’d like to welcome everyone to the new home of my musings.  For about six months I’ve been keeping a blog on another site about my experiences as I’ve rediscovered my faith in Christ and how it has spurned different changes in my life and the way I see the world around me.  I think I’ve outgrown that blog though, so I’m bringing my content to WordPress in hopes that I can not only tailor the content and look of the blog more to my liking, but I hope I can reach and interact with more people as well.  So anything you read on here, feel free to drop me a line!

In the way of introduction, my name is Brandon, and currently live near Ogden, Utah.  I tend to take things too seriously.  In my younger years I felt the call of God to be a pastor, but various things ended up happening in my life that not only caused me to leave behind a calling, but leave behind my faith altogether.  However, in the last year or so things have looked up! With the help of friends, family, and faith, I’ve been able to put many things in some perspective, and I’ve really began to grow not only as a person, but as a disciple of Christ as well.

In this space you’ll not only see my new musings and content, but I’ll be bringing over some of my “greatest hits” from my old site from time to time as well.  My prayer is that if I can just reach one person, just make one person feel better from listening ti my story or my thoughts, then it is all worth it.  I hope you’ll join me occasionally in this great experiment.

Speaking of experiments, fire and heat is an important force not just in the world of chemistry, but in our lives as well.  The fire of the sun gives us life. The fire of the Son of God gives us life as well.  Heat from fire changes one thing into another in the chemical world, and it does in our lives as well.  My journey has not been easy.  There have been many times of trial and fire in the past and it’s a sure bet that there will be more in the future, but I firmly believe that walking the path of grace and love set forth by Christ brings us through the trial and the fire and makes us new creations in his spirit.  I look forward to bringing you my thoughts on this wonderful change and hearing about your experiences as well!

